Certification Board

The Certification Board is responsible for implementing the Academy’s program of Board Certification in Neurologic Communication Disorders (BC-ANCDS).

Chair: Michael E. Biel, CScD., BC-ANCDS
Board Liaison: Gail Ramsberger, Sc.D., BC-ANCDS

Communications Committee

The Committee implements communication technologies such as website and social media associated with ANCDS business and communication with membership or the public under the direction of the Executive Board.

Chair: Renee Fabus, Ph.D., CCC-SLP, TSHH
Board Liaison: Amy Rodriguez, Ph.D.

Education & Standards Committee

The Education and Standards Committee makes recommendations regarding the education, training and continuing education of speech-language pathologists providing speech-language pathology services to persons with neurologic communication disorders.

Chair: Diana Petroi, Ph.D.
Scientific Meeting Subcommittee Chair: Gregory Turner, PhD
Continuing Education Subcommittee Chair: JoAnn Silkes, PhD
Webinars Subcommittee Chair: Diana Petroi, PhD
Board Liaison: Julie Wambaugh, Ph.D.

Evidence-Based Clinical Research

Chair: Laura L. Murray, Ph.D.
Board Liaison: Janet Patterson, Ph.D.

Finance Committee

The Finance Committee is responsible for generating revenue for the Academy from external sources including, but not limited to, advertising and sponsorship, marketing, grants, and donations.

Chair: Jacqueline Laures Gore, Ph.D.
Board Liaison: Katie Ross, Ph.D., BC-ANCDS

Honors Committee

The Honors Committee determines the appropriate means of recognizing individuals who have made significant contributions in the area of neurologic communication disorders and sciences and shall recommend to the Executive Board persons to receive such recognition.

Chair: Mary Boyle, Ph.D., BC-ANCDS
Board Liaison: Kathryn Yorkston, Ph.D., BC-ANCDS 

Membership Committee

The Membership Committee reviews all applications for membership and approves for membership those persons meeting the requirements for the type of membership for which they have applied.

Chair: Catherine Off, Ph.D.
Board Liaison: Patrick Coppens, Ph.D.

Nominations Committee

The Nominations Committee consists of the immediate Past President, as chair, and two (2) additional members who are not members of the Executive Board and who will not be eligible for election to any office in the Academy during their terms of appointment on the Committee.

Chair: Kathryn Yorkston, Ph.D., BC-ANCDS

Professional Affairs Committee

The Professional Affairs Committee makes recommendations to the Executive Board regarding advancement of the professional practice of speech-language pathology with patients with neurologic communication disorders. This Committee also initiates and maintains liaisons with other professional associations and relevant consumer organizations as requested by the Executive Board.

Chair: Heather M. Clark, Ph.D., BC-ANCDS
Board Liaison: Linda Shuster, Ph.D., CCC-SLP

Want to take part in the association? Sign up to volunteer.